Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering if it is against the rules to use the sqaure fantasy bases some 40k models. I didn't like the slot bases for my Burna Boyz, so I put one on a spare fantasy base I had. But I just read somehwere that I had to use round bases.
I think there is actually a rule in the 40k book that you must base minis on the base they come with.
You can base minis on bases of larger size than that mini but not smaller. For example, you can place a space marine on a termie base if you wished, but termies can't go on the smaller bases.
However, I think its more of a case of the people you are playing. If your just playing pals, I don't think they would have much of a problem with it. But if your looking at tourneys and what not, you'll need to have the proper bases for them.
Want to chat? You can normally find me in the LO CHAT!
LO CHAT! JOIN US NOW AND BECOME A GOD OF BACON.