Starting a New Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Starting a New Army

Hey.
    I would like some advice on starting a new army. I have been playing for about 9 months, and am an ok player, will really test that in October, when i am going to a Tournament.
    While playing as Chaos Space Marines, i have always wanted to use other armies, and have, i have a lot of Daemons, so bought some Elites and Fast from the Daemon codex, and played a couple of games with them, didn't like the whole feel to the army, so sold the bit's i bought, and then decided to buy 1500pts of eldar, but i didnt really buy the right 'stuff' as it where, i just bouht units i liked, Eldrad, Banshees and Rangers, and a few other bits, i am not selling that off , as it doesn't work, and i don't want to spend loads more money on Eldar.
    The main problem with my chaos and then when i bought the Eldar, none of it has ever been painted, because i bought my Chaos from ebay on the cheap, and some of it was painted, but pretty badly, so i sprayed it all black.. but still haven't done much but start one squad of CSM, and dry brush my tanks. (and Eldar i just bought all in one go, and put it together, with out even spraying any of it...)

So now i want to start another army, but slowly, i was/am thinking of a Drop Pod Dread army, with 4 IronClads, and 2 Normal Dreads, a Tactical squad, Scout squad M.O.F and either bikes or Land Speeders.