Which Army Should I Collect? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Im new to 40k but not new to the hobby, by that I mean that I've played other stuff like LOTR and Mordheim. Im having a tough time choosing which army to collect, I want one thats a good starter army for a beginner and pretty simple field. I have been narrowing it down and I've got it down to 3 Tyranids, Necrons or Tau, but I am still very openminded to other options. Can someone give me some advice or anything to help me decide!?

Thanks,

Kar

<span style='color:blue'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>Only the dead have seen the end of war....</span></span>

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

NECRONS&#33; You cant get more simple than them and there modles are killer&#33;&#33;&#33;

Jebus says: Enough said&#33;

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Yeh I know the Monolith looks mean&#33; But the low Initiative and poor close combat skills of most of the troops puts me off a little....
    <span style='color:blue'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>Only the dead have seen the end of war....</span></span>

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    55 (x4)

For a complete beginner Necrons are easiest.

1) Easy to paint: A ridiculously simple coat of silver + a few details is enough to make necrons look decent.