Bases - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Bases

  1. #1
    Member Archon Anastari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    0 Post(s)
    1 Thread(s)

    10 (x1)


    I keep hearing about how models have to be placed on the bases that they come with but can't find it anywhere in the rulebook... If this is true do models like necron destroyers for instance have to be placed on their flying stands?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Toy Soldier Aficionado Wolf Guard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    1 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    89 (x2)

    Those people are wrong. The model doesn't have to be placed on the base it comes with, even in a GW sanctioned Tourney. (As long as the model [base included] is 60% GW parts) The only rule that I know of is that a model may not be placed on a smaller base, than the one it comes with. Bigger is ok, as long as it doesn't have a rule that says it can't (Like Canis of the Space Wolves)
    The Wolf time is upon us!
    Rep for the Rep God! Positive for the Positive Throne!
    Armies: Space Wolves, Imperial Guard, Emperors Children, Necrons, Eldar

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts