Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
To "illuminate" a target with a searchlight, do you have to check if the searchlight is in range using the Night Fighting rules (roll 2D6 and multiply the result by 3)??
Yep, a searchlight has to abide by the night fight rules (roll 2d6 x3), and if the search light "hits" it will illuminate the target. If it doesn't hit, then the searchlight still "goes off". Meaning it may be targeted by enemy troops without using the nightfight rule.
The Wolf time is upon us!
Rep for the Rep God! Positive for the Positive Throne!
Armies: Space Wolves, Imperial Guard, Emperors Children, Necrons, Eldar