My First Necron Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello =o)

I'm pretty new to the Warhammer 40K stuff, got dragged to a local gaming club by a friend and thought it seemed interesting and fun. I eventually decided to play Necrons (almost went with Tau due to their cool look) since those were the two least played races at the club.

Anyway, due to my limited student economy, I went with getting a 1700 point (standard here, it seems) army for as little cash as possible. The one here cost me £138 . I was just wondering if you guys had any opinions. I know for instance the Nightbringer isn't all that liked on these forums from what i've read, but he's way cheap pointwise per pound.

When my economy allows, I'll diversify and hopefully get some more neat stuff for it. Both Immortals and Tomb Spyders seem really interesting. And that scary Monolith thing is pretty imposing!

1 The Nightbringer (HQ) @ 360 Pts <

1 Necron Lord (HQ) @ 150 Pts
    Staff of Light
    Resurrection Orb
    Chronometron

11 Warriors (Troops) @ 198 Pts

11 Warriors (Troops) @ 198 Pts

10 Warriors (Troops) @ 180 Pts

4 Destroyers (Fast Attack) @ 200 Pts

3 Wraiths (Fast Attack) @ 123 Pts

8 Scarabs (Fast Attack) @ 96 Pts

3 Heavy Destroyers (Heavy Support) @ 195 Pts

Necrons: 43

Phase Out at: 10

Models in Army: 52

Total Army Cost: 1700

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

When you lay hand to some more cash, out with the Night bringer, in with the Monolith. But thats &#39;cos I dont like the C&#39;tan much.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)