Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
well, you know how you get that 6" move before the game, use it to manouvere one of your opponents squads to touch there table edge. now, because of the new rule for this (check moral e in your rule book) this means that they have left teh battle.
yep when a model is touching the table edge, it and any models in the squad have left the battle.
read in the rule book, it describes as an editor's note that this harsh ruling is designed to encourage shooty player not to stand on the table edge all game, and to get in there.
Damn, that's a good idea man!
yes it would work for veichles, maybe some one should help clarify this.
That'll teach those firepansies to hug the table edge! XD
Of course, it will only work if they're within 6 inches of an edge, so I guess the moral is don't put them too close...
"Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the conquest of it." -Anon
yes i can, Oh no, not my broadside squad/crisis suit team/20 man strong fire warrior squad!!
I had some fun today. I said to one of the guys at my club " Hey, lets have a 120 point battle".
He laughed, and took 5 of my grey knights and goes "There, that's my army", and proceeded to set them up abut 4 inches away from the table edge. I took the Callidus, and said "Well, for the free 6 inch move, I move your grey knights in contact with the table edge. They have now left play. I win." He was pissed.