1000 Points Guard - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Im new to the IG thing but looking to put together 1k Force.
    Doctrines:
    Grenadiers
    Iron Discipline
    Sharpshooters
    Xeno-Fighters: Eldar

OK here it is

Command Platoon = 190
    Command Squad- Junior Officer, Iron Discipline, Commissar
    Fire Support Squad- Sharpshooters, Autocannons

Infantry Platoon = 245
    Command Squad- Junior Officer,Iron Discipline, Commissar
    1st Squad- Missile Laucher, Xeno Fighters
    2nd Squad- Missile Laucher, Xeno Fighters

10 man Grenadier Squad /w 2 plasma guns =120

3 Sentinels with Lascannons =165

Leman Russ heavy bolters all around = 155

i have 125 poitns left, thinkin ether basaliks iwht inderect fire, or some other upgrades, or taking ratling sense i have 1 free doctrine left.

thanks

-Where Were You The Day They Stole Your Inocence?

-It Was About Time To Dig A New Well Anyway.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

A Basilisk is the perfect addition to that incomplete list. You will never regret buying a Basilisk!
    IG since '95.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Here are a few things I would change about your army. First off it looks pretty cool. But I have never found anything good about those commisars. For 40+ points, (65 + with a powerfist) it would be so much better to use a Grey Knight Brother Captain or Grand Master if you want some counter charging Charactor.