Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok assuming I have a single Champion/Sergeant or whatever with a power fist OR a master crafted weapon. Assuming this person has 2 attacks to begin with and +1 attack for having a pistol and cc weapon. 3 attacks total.. Now does this mean that because of the power fist are ALL 3 attacks no armour saves??
That being said.. I have a death guard chaos lord with a power weapon and nurgling infestation.
As it states in the book the nurgling infestation gives the host +D6 3 str 3 initiative attacks. Now does this mean that those extra +D6 attacks even though not done by the power weapon or pistol are ALSO power attacks, ie no armour saves???
This would help me a great deal to know please reply if you have the answer. MUCH APPRECIATED thnx
Er I'm struggling to understand your questions:
1. All 3 attacks are either Powerfist attacks (I1 Double Strength etc) or normal attacks done using the S in profile (and don't ignore armour saves). Basically, you either use the weapon or you don't (see the rulebook page 46).
2. No the extra attacks don't gain the benefit. This has been FAQed.
My original question was, assuming you're going to use the power attacks because you have a power fist equipped, does that mean ALL attacks added up from the original stats AND the extra attack from having a pistol + cc weapon are no armour save power attacks with double str I1??? Or is it just 1 or 2 of those attacks instead of all? since your not attacking with a "power pistol" your attacking with a "power fist AND a pistol" ?? make any more sense? lol ;/
What I'm really trying to find out is this...My chaos lord has 3 attacks in his profile, the weapon he uses is a manreaper which is a power weapon that adds +D6 attacks. Now say I rolled a 4 and got +4 power attacks. Does that then mean that the 3 original attacks + the 4 extra attacks are ALL power attacks with no armour saves? Or just the 4 extra?
Last edited by HeXsim; February 10th, 2006 at 04:25.
As Addoran said: all attacks are made using the same weapon. So, yes: all of those attacks are Powerfist attacks, all with the same benefits and disadvantages that the Powerfist provides.Originally Posted by HeXsimThey're all power weapon attacks.What I'm really trying to find out is this...My chaos lord has 3 attacks in his profile, the weapon he uses is a manreaper which is a power weapon that adds +D6 attacks. Now say I rolled a 4 and got +4 power attacks. Does that then mean that the 3 original attacks + the 4 extra attacks are ALL power attacks with no armour saves? Or just the 4 extra?
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
ahh ty a ton to the both of you, much appreciated. Cheers ;P