Fantasty to 40k - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Fantasty to 40k

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Fantasty to 40k

So ive been playing fantasty for about 7 years now, and after getting about 6k points of chaos all modled and painted, i was looking into startingg 40k and just had a couple questions.

ive read a bit through the 40k rule book, but how much different is the playstyle? is there a steep learning curve or will experiance in fantasty help me any.

also, i have a fair bit of chaos deamon, but they are all mounted and glued onto square warhammer bases, would i have to rebase them if i want to start chaos for 40k?

and is that even worth it? deamons are almost worthless in fantasty, how are they for 40k?

thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    75 (x3)

From what I hear Fantasy is much more complex than 40K. It should be easy to pick up as 40K is not that complicated. I really like the Chaos daemons I think that when they are used well they are about as hard of a unit to break as can be, however there are things that will kill them and can not be hurt by them so watch out for those. Overall though, I like daemons, though they are often not as good as the chaos marine (but few things are). However you need to take everything I say with a grain of salt as I am not a chaos player, I have just faced them many times.