Need some advice... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need some advice...

Hey guys and gals, I need some help. I'm trying to decide wether or not to start a 40k army but I cant seem to make up my mind. I kinda got into the 40k stuff from the computer games and I just started painting some marines. What I'm really trying to decide is if it is worth it to get into gaming. Painting is fun and I seem to be doing a good job at it, but I kinda feel like somethings missing.

If I was to start getting an army together, I don't really think I will go with marines becuase I hear everybody and their uncle plays them. I want an army that is fun and challenging to play, but also not too difficult because I have absolutely no experience. I have it narrowed down to Orks (Goffs), IG (Death Korps of Krieg), or Eldar (Altansar). Just wondering what you guys think would be a good choice for me, as I have very little gaming experience. Mainly I'm looking for something different and fun to play. Tau and Nids seem kinda cool too, but less than my other choices.

Thanks in advance!

*Edit*
    Thought I should add why I like and dislike these armies.

Orks: They're badasses, love the fluff and converting options, and apparently they can be choppy or shooty. I don't like the limited variety of effective units. (I'll wait for the new codex to come out before I buy however)
    Krieg: Krieg look awesome with the skulls and gasmask heads and I like Tanks. Don't like the fact that IG seem to be too fragile and Krieg might be a little too much to convert.