First own made chapter advice wanted. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First own made chapter advice wanted.

Okay I'm new to this so I'm looking for some advice on my new fluffy army.

They are a chapter known as the firestorms. I"m still thinking of who they are branched from. I'm thinking the salamanders or possibly BA. They are a fleet based chapter Who use drop pods and deep striking terminators to rain down upon the enemies after gaining strategic information from infiltrating squads below that have secured the landing areas. I don't know how this sounds but I hope its okay so far. I"d really like some advice on how to elaborate on this before i do anymore and make some huge mistake. I hope to get some proper fluff up soon. The whole reason for this is because i would really like some help with making a new fluffy army so please feel free to give advise or criticism.

Never broken, Never fallen, Courage out of fear.
    "Those who give up often do not realize just how close they are to success when they give up."

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What you have so far is solid decide on the founding chapter that can answer lots of questions. Salamanders sound good, not over used but not off the wall. Pick out a paint scheam, something you feel you can paint but also not anything like a chapter we already have. Do they have a homeworld or are they fleet based? How many Dreadnoughts can they field? Are they at full strength or have they been reduced in numbers by war or disaster?