Librarium Online Forums banner

My First Fluff: Eldar

4K views 10 replies 8 participants last post by  travasty420 
#1 · (Edited)
This is my first attempt at writing fluff... I hope you guys enjoy it :) C&C are welcome.
Sorry if it's a bit long:

The Autarch strode through the Shrine of Asurmen with a grace beyond even that of his fellow Eldar. He often visited the shrines when he needed to contemplate things of great importance. Today he though only of those he had lost in his last battle, remembered their faces, their smiles, their laughs. So many had died while he commanded his small group of outcasts, each one a dear friend or loved one. He glanced at his sword, casually hanging in its sheath. How easily he forgets its presence. He does not feel the weight of it pressing his leg any more, as if it were a part of him. How many centuries had it hung there…?

Dekendo leaned against a wall and just watched his warriors in their exercises. Talith, one of the newest avengers, worried about his Autarch. He had only recently been welcomed into the community and knew very little of why Dekendo paced solemnly at all hours. Feeling a need to know, Talith dared to approach one of the Exarchs of his shrine. “Yarsal,” he spoke only in hushed tones, “Why does he come so often merely to watch? I do not understand.”

Yarsal knew of whom the young warrior spoke without asking, for he had answered the question a thousand times before. He waited a moment, remembering his Autarch back when he had first joined. He gave out a small chuckle as he thought how little the commander had changed from that day. The Exarch contemplated where he should start the story. “Our Autarch,” Yarsal finally started, “was once a Dire Avenger of Biel-tan. Even back then, he moved with the ethereal grace he still possesses.”

Talith was confused at the Exarch’s answer but decided to listen to what he had to say. He did, after all, want to know of his commander.