Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have seen a couple salamander army lists that use Vulkan as a master of the forge. This can't possibly be correct, can it? As a soon-to-be salamander player, I would really appreciate someone clearing this up so I'm positive I haven't massively mis-read his profile.
According to the codex, the rank of forgefather is seperate from chapter master, captain, and master of the forge. Vulkan gains no abilities or special options available to any of these other ranks including command squad, conversion beamer, bolster defenses, etc. With him, what you see in the profile is what you get, no fancy stuff involved.
BTW, for future reference, this should probably have been posted in either the rules section or space marine section of the forum