well this is my first attempt at army fluff , its for my SM chapter , the swords of damoclese . i wrote it yesterday in school so its probably full of mistakes but anyway here it goes . please read it , id love to know what you think of it .

The Swords of Damoclese

It all began on the northern fringe of the segmentum pacificus . The planet Eirus ,home planet of the space marine chapter , The Swords of Damoclese . A chapter well known for its strong gene seed and its fierce battle hardened warriors . these warriors are among the most loyal to the emperor , leaving everything of a lesser battle to travel light years away to fight the hordes of chaos whenever they are needed .
Under stubborn leadership of ther chapter master , Lord Mikhile Collus , ther true fearlesness and unshakable faith in his word , make this chapter a very sharp sword capable of slicing deep into the gut of the enemies cause.

The planet Eirus is located in the northern area of the Segmentum Pacifics , close to the souther edge of the Eye f Terror . eirus is a place of high importance to the Chaos , if they managed to take Eirus they would have a very strategic location within the Segmentum Pacificus , they could use Eirus as a drop point for their forces , thus could take the whole of the Segmentum Pacificus . Because of this the planet is heavily fortified with thousands of square miles of trenches , bunkers and waste land .
The Swords of Damoclese have faught many a battle against the forces of evil and have time and time again prevailed , they have faught alongside Inquisitoriel forces such as the Grey Knights and the Sisters of Battle and have always managed to drive the Chaos back into the eye of terror .
But one such battle almost resulted in the complete desecration of the planet Eirus , the Great Battle .