Valdoran 2nd - First Draft - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Valdoran 2nd - First Draft

Valdoran 2nd - This is my first attempt at fluff...how is it?

Valdora is a very lightly populated agricultural planet. 6 Huge sprawling cities are the only sign that humans have even been on the planet. Valdora is home to a special breed of tree that can grow from seed to its full height in 2 years. This leads to 2 things. One, the forest itself must be kept back in order to protect the cities. If a few stray seedlings take root at the border, the city may not have very long before it has a small forest growing inside it. This also leads to there a huge wildlife population, since there is always forest to protect them.

Valdora was first colonized during the Great Crusade. Many people who were brought to it were members of the Imperial Army, since they were needed to keep the vicious wildlife and forest in check. As a result, the society that built up around the world had two groups, those who harvested the lumber and those who protected the harvesters.

It was only a few hundred years before the first Imperial Army Regiment was formed from Valdorans. The Valdoran 1st was a pride the Emperor, and they worked with the Raven Guard Legion to claim worlds for the Emperor. Due to its low population, the Valdorans were only required to contribute one Regiment to the Imperial Army.