Fluff - The Devils of Obsidia - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Fluff - The Devils of Obsidia

I came up with this idea around 3 years ago for a space marine chapter, but then gave up before it went anywhere after I started playing fantasy. Now, I am back to 40k with a chaos force of my own invention so I plan to use my old notes. If anyone could scan through for obvious fluff errors, glaring gramatical errors or even just add an opinion I would appreciate it. I'll be happy if someone just takes the time to read it. I guess its not the best, I have just churned it out based on some old ideas.

The Devils of Obsidia - Origins

The Devils started out just like any other chapter. Loyal, inteligent, cunning. All traits applied to the chapter. Kranius, the head of the chapter, had devoted his entire life to the Emperor's forces. He had ordered the construction of great war machines and built up a sizable force of marines with the most modern weapons available. The Devils were indeed destined for great power. However, this power was to come at a price.