What If I Shot A C'tan With A Wraithcannon? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Everywhere I look ppl are talking about the big bad C'Tan and the end of the world as we know it. Also it is "common" knowlegde that the C'Tan cannot enter, much less survive the warp. Furthermore, If you kill C'Tan in a fight, the rule of thump is that it's "shell" is destroyed, and that it will return when it has gotten a new shell.. (which incidentially would explain why you almost never see a Necron army which doesn't sport the Nightbringer...

    Anyways this spurred a thought in my sick little head...

    What if you shot and hit a C'Tan with a Wraithcannon (carried by Eldar Wraithguard) and rolled a 6 on the "to wound" roll?
    The rule for the Wraithcannon states that if you roll a natural 6 when rolling to would with a wraithcannon then the target is "wholly transported into the warp"!!!

    Now... As the Necrodemis (Isn't that what the C'Tan's shells are called?) isn't destroyed, the spirit/essence of the C'Tan isn't released, so the C'Tan's essence is still inside the Necrodemis when it is thrown into the warp. Once the C'Tan is inside the warp it's either trapped forever or killed...

    In line with these speculations I now postulate this:
    A 35 points Eldar Wraithguard can instantly kill (Yes KILL, not only remove from the battlefield) a 360 points "Stargod" with one lucky shot!!

    ...Or am I just crazy (HIHIHIHIHIHIHIHHIHI)


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    228
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    actually, it states what happens in the necron codex... lemme find it....

    if it rolls a 6, it just ignores its 4+ invulnerable. so its still good, but not great.
    iron Hands
    Haemonculus Coven Dark Eldar

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    That&#39;s not funny&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33; <_<

  5. #4
    Senior Member logan grimmnar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    841
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    can i ask WHERE IS THE RULE FOR THE WRAITHCANNON? i cant find it in eldar codex OR the rulebook&#33;

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Eldar Codex page 36...

    The C&#39;Tan special rule that defy the Wraithcannon rule is in the Necron Codex page 27 (I found it.. )

  7. #6
    Senior Member logan grimmnar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    841
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    Originally posted by Hastings@Jan 18 2004, 11:56
    Eldar Codex page 36...

    The C&#39;Tan special rule that defy the Wraithcannon rule is in the Necron Codex page 27 (I found it.. )
    i still cant find it

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Under "Craftworld Eldar Wargear", last (entry page 36) It&#39;s a few pages after the Color section... Hope this helps&#33;

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    211
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    A friend of mine was talking about this. Greater deamons of chaos are beings made from warp almost. So in theory they should destroy C&#39;tan on contact. They eliminate each other like Matter - Anti matter reaction.

    New rule
    When a C&#39;tan and a greater deamon come into base to base contact remove both models from play. Any model of either side withing 3 D6 distance takes a wound on a role of 4+. Any vehicle in the radius is stunned on a role of 4+. Place a marker over the spot where the models made contact. That is now a hole in the warp. It is treated as impassible terraine and cannot be shot through by ranged weapons.

    If you really wanted to be fun the hole in the warp could drift arround the board.

  10. #9
    Member ChaplainCalypsius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    WA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yeah, necrons negate special rules for lots of stuff, cause without GW pampering their army, they&#39;d get punked on. They need the special rules casue without them stuff like the wraithcannon would totally end the necron way of life, and they can&#39;t have that now can they? Seriously, with the monolith having so many special rules and costing less than a land raider, they need "freebies" to hope to win. Cause if you think about it cypher is right, they would destroy each other.

  11. #10
    Bearded Ninja Arklite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,678
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    451 (x8)

    now that is way not fair that meens that the ctan cant die

    but they can kill each other????????&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;


    spambot kill tally: 79


    [16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
    ----
    [00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts