I'm making Chapter fluff, and don't want to muck it up. Please Help! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm making Chapter fluff, and don't want to muck it up. Please Help!

Hello all. I'm new to 40k and to the forums as well. Ever since I became aware of 40k, I've had an ingrained love of the Space Marines. They were also my army of choice in Dawn of War, and I've never seriously considered playing any other army in tabletop. Once I read the space marine codex, nothing would do but that I create my own chapter with custom paint scheme, which I freely admit is based entirely off of my Dawn of War paint scheme. (White armor, Golden highlights, Black shoulderpads, red eyes, Dark Angel heraldry.)

The original idea was for the chapter to be called the Seraphim, with models borrowing liberally from the Black Templar line. The basic idea was a Chapter who worshipped the emperor with all their hearts, and whose bywords were strength, nobility, fearlessness, and piety. Almost like Paladins. I was surprised to learn that generally chapters don't worship the Emperor as Divine, but surely all 1000 chapters can't have the same spiritual beliefs.

With the above sketchy fluff I have no problem, but then I learned that SM armies could field units of Daemonhunters or Witch Hunters as allies, and their pious beliefs and undying fidelity fit well with my original ideas. So, for the past couple of days I've been toying with the following fluff ideas, but my knowledge of the mighty fluff is still thin, so I come to this forum to ask for guidance.

The rough idea goes something like this: