My Tau Fluff - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: My Tau Fluff

Kentucky, USA
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

38 (x1)

My Tau Fluff

I'm new to Warhammer, and from the start I knew my path was to follow the Greater Good. Everything from the battlesuits, to the tactics, to the fluff, it all clicked for me. So I present for your criticism my commander:

Shas'El Ar'ava D'ran Ein

('El D'ran Ein, or Captain Death Falcon)

Bio: A young commander, D'ran has only been in a command position for two years. Placed in command of small scouting force for the Third Sphere Expansion, he found his first battles at a small, yet habitable moon of a gas giant, Atrious. The 9th moon in the planetary system, it's orbit meant that it was subject to approximitely three fourths a terran day cycle (9 hours of light, 9 hours of dark), followed by eighteen hours of dark as it's mother planet blocks out the sunlight. The vegetation has evolved to compensate for this low-light environment, and the forests feature almost flat ground of huge leaves that encompass the entire canopy. The animals are almost all nocturnal, with extremely good night vision.

A large portion of the planet is desert however, the moisture being locked into 'pockets' by rings of mountains that dot the moon's unique landscape. There is one ocean, and several fresh water lakes outside these rings, but they are few.