Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
aight so here was a good fun 1000 point battle versus tau... it was a patrol mission tau were the people setting up in the corner.
9these force are from memory it was almost a month ago so they are prolly incorrect and probably over 1000 points or under... so dont complain
Hq: librarian force weapon artificer armor plasma pistol jumppack
Elites: 5 man terminator assault squad
Troops: 10 man tac squad x2
Heavy Support: Dreadnought with plasma, cannon land raider (one of the tac squads was in that)
Fast attack: 10 man assault squad librarian was with them
Hq:command suit thing...
Elites: 5 man pathfinders (with devilfish as required...)
troops: 10 man fire warrior unit x2 10 kroot x2
Heavy support hammerhead and some more stuff but i dont remmember it
I got turn 1( i also got no dc...)
sm turn one: my dreadnought deployed first moved forward...
Tau turn 1: pretty much his whole army deployed his hammerhead shot at my dnought HIT and failed to glance... ...
Sm turn 2: more units deploy i advance more... termies come on and deepstrike near the tau... as do assault squads!! :rolleyes:
Tau turn 2: kroot charge termies kill one... termies kill.... 9! :rolleyes: kroot break termies consolidate shooting kills 2 assault squad men
SM turn 3: lascannon shoots (the landraider plasma cannon) hits hammerhead penetrating hit on its side armor... large explosion thing debris scatter kill 4 pathfinders and 9 fire warriors!!!!!! :blink: Assault squad with librarian charges into kroot unit annihilates them advances into fire warrior unit kills... all of them he (the other player...) smashes a kroot curses and stomps of so i guess thats a sm victory! lol
AH the ba blender...smurfs go in solid come out creamed
Station:in all the world of the drow there is no more important word.It is the calling of their-of our-religion,.ambition overrides good sense and compassion is thrown away in its face, all in the name of the spider queen.
what do you mean you got no DC Blood Angels always have to have Death Company!
Not a really good fluffy battle it wasn't that good i didn't catch everything you wrote
well good job :huh:
[QUOTE] "For eleven hundred years I have fought and I have seen the darkness in our galaxy. I have seen the vileness of the alien. I have seen the heresy of the mutant. I have witnessed the sin of Possession. I have seen all the evil that the galaxy harbours and I have slain all whose presence defiles the Emperor. I have seen what you have seen i Have fought what you must fight and i have slain what you must slay.
You are armored by the Emperor himself.
Righteousness is your sheild. So fear not and be proud, for we are the sons of Sanguinius, the Protectors of ManKind
Aye, we are indeed the Angels of Death"
-Commander Dante adressing the Blood Angels Chapter at the start of the Alchonis Campaing
no no, i didnt take a chaplain so i got no dc from him and then on my rolls to get dc from my squads none became dc... it kinda sucked but i slaughtered him so wuteva
well i think you should have taken the DC Chaplain instead of the Librarian for two reasons... #1, obviously you'd get DEATH COMPANY!!! #2, the force sword is overkill since he has none (or very few) models with more than one Wound
other than that. good game! Yea for BA :lol:
-Can I pretend this guardian is an Exarch?
-Well, I'll just pretend this jellybean is a Dreadnought, then when it's destroyed I can eat it!
According to the rules in the blood angels codex you have to have a Death company. they are free of charge too. that does not mean they have to have a chaplain they are just berseker chargers.
If you charge a bunker and die, its called being reckless, but if you charge the bunker and win, it's heroic!
who cares bout DC! u won hurray! always love when tau get creamed in CC
...love the smell of plasma burned flesh in the morning...
no no no you dont have to have dc you have TO MAKE ROLLS TO SEE IF YOU GET DC!.... but you dont necessarily get some.... i failed my rolls thuslyi had no dc get it?
oh yeah, pathfinders are fast attack :-P
"Learn to shorten your reach! If your foe can come close enough to negate your striking power, all strategem is lost and when all stratagem is lost, the battle is lost."
<span style='color:red'>Image Removed</span>
Man, you got you damn lucky ^_^
'It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees'-Pancho Villa
'You're not to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who does it or says it'-Malcolm X