Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Report is in PDF format: http://www.angelsandairspeed.com/40K/U2KRBR3.zip
hi mate just to let you know any skimming vehicle can move on top of a building an end there, taking a dangerous terrain test, (as long as the model 'fits' on top of said building) if however he had sensor spines then he can do the above without taking a dangerous terrein test. also his drone is jetpack, so in movement phase he should of rolled for difficult terrain, although it would of been 3d6, unless he pulled that manoveur in the assault phase in which case he can move up to 6" but has to take a dangerous terrain test, if he didn't do that then yes he did cheat (maybe unintentionaly, you did say he was a novice after all) also 1 unit and there transport count as TWO units in dawn of war, so he had to many units to start with in the first turn! either two fire warrior squads or 1 squad and transport, not all 3
Last edited by starfire; June 19th, 2009 at 10:47. Reason: common mistakes
where does it say it can land on buildings?
In the main rulebook it cannot.
Page 71, second paragraph under MOVING SKIMMERS, last sentence.
Thousand Sons ~2750 points | Eldar ~1000 points
Tzeentch Daemons ~2000 points
ok checked it out and thats for normal terrain types, not ruins that have their own special rules.
Page 83 of the rules:
"Only certain troops are capable of clambering to the upper levels of ruins. Accordingly, only infantry, jump infantry, jetbikes, monstrous creatures and walkers may move on the upper levels of a ruin - and only if the model can physically be placed there. Other units may only move on the ground level of the ruin."
thanks for the other rule though - every bit helps
did you chalenge this with the judges?
whwere did u finish was this the only negative experience?
did u right up other games?
Nope - didn't challenge it as I believed the other player knew what he was talking about.
Finished 3rd I think. Overall it was the only real negative event.
I've written up 4 of the 5 battles so far (working on the fifth).
They're up on http://vancouverwargaming.wordpress.com/