2k Necrons Vs. Eldar - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2k Necrons Vs. Eldar

So this is my first attempt at doing a battle report and I am doing it from memory from yesterday so forgive me if its not perfect.

At the end of an escalation league using terrain tiles from the Planetary Empires expansion I had 6 Tiles, Space Marines at 5, Eldar at 3, Chaos at 3, and IG at 2. Our store is rather small and the battles where on a Wednesday so not all codex's where represented. Tau had actually been kicked off the Planet the week before but had 3 players. Eldar controlled the main Hive City tile in the middle of the Planet so I had challenged them for the tile.

The battle was a 2k Planet Strike with Necrons assaulting and Eldar defending. We also had only 2 hours to play because the Eldar player could not make it into the store any sooner. So we did have to end the game after only 4 turns vice 5 or 6. This was played on a 4 x 6 table.

My List
    - Necrons -
    HQ - Nightbringer
    Elite - Pariahs 5
    Elite - Immortals 10
    Elite - Flayed Ones 10
    Troop - Warriors 11
    Troop - Warriors 10
    Fast Attack - Wraiths 3
    Fast Attack - Destroyers 5
    Heavy Support - Monolith 1
    Phase out - 12

- Eldar - Estimated because I don't have his list
    HQ - Maugan RA
    HQ - Eldrad Ulthran - Warlock Body Guard 3 / Wave Serpent
    Elite - Striking Scorpions 10
    Elite - Fire Dragons 6 / Wave Serpent
    Troop - Dire Avengers 10
    Troop - Pathfinders 5
    Heavy Support - Dark Reapers - 3
    Heavy Support - Wraith Lord - 1
    Heavy Support - Fire Prism - 1