Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
today i got creamed by a IG with an inhansed army
he had first turn w/2 battle cannons and 3 chamera's and lots of weaponry for a long ranged fight'in and me with at the time 2 FW 1 in a devil fish 2 broadsides.
first turn: he blows the devilfish witha battle cannon and 4 inside then kills the rest withthe chamera's then drops a pie on my broad side it drifts then i lose 2 of them losing the shield drones. then he takes out the other one with snipers and 3 lascannons. then i lose 4 FW i lost my leadership fell back to the table edge (getting a little suicidal i might add)
me 1st: i move my FW behind cover
his 2nd: blows the rest of the FW behind cover with chamera's and heavy bolters and lazzed the one's at the edge and i lost 3 they failed there check again and ran off the borad. then he said i can't fire at anything else. I'm not sure if that's the end in the rules but he said sod it so
my turn came around i got in the crisis siut i had as a fireknife and lost him to terrain and the gun drones came in and they hit 3 snipers and they got pinned yay not. then the stealth where lost to terrain and the other crisis team wasn't coming because it would interupt his tea party.
His 3rd: kills drones with 2 cannons and lascannons. nothing left to fire at now do i''he said
my 3rd: crisis comes in and does nothing against the tank it was going to hurt. Ones across the borad for me.
His 4th: kills crisis with 2 cannons and lascannons and snipers.
my 4th: i'm dead
<span style='font-size:21pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:gray'>Snipers Never Miss</span></span>
REMEMBER.. you dont have to deep srike your units...
you can infiltrat stelth...hide behind cover...
but it dose sound like a nice womping