1850 Take and Hold Alpha [Necrons vs IG] - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Earth> USA> NewYork> Schenectady> My Pants
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    74 (x4)

1850 Take and Hold Alpha [Necrons vs IG]

This is my first attempt at a photo battle report. As it was a Take and Hold mission, that little box in the center of the board is what we were fighting over. Gamewise, it was the last box of Anchovie Machine Oil left in the universe. Here goes.

Necrons
    1 Res Orb Lord
    1 WS/DLord
    10 Immortals x 2
    10 Warriors x 3
    4 Destroyers x 2
    9 Scarabs

IG (Not 100% sure, but here goes)
    3 Leman Russ battle tanks
    3 Hellhound battle tanks
    4 Chimeras (3 Autocannons, 1 Multilaser)
    3 Autocannon weapon platforms
    1 Sentinel with Las cannon
    4 units of Guardsmen. Rocket Launcher and Plasma rifle in each
    2 Special weapons units
    -1 5 man squad with 4 Plasma rifels
    -1 5 man squad, can't remember weapons layout

Set up went a little something like this:
    Left side
    Right side

I had won first turn and moved everything forward. The first thing I targeted with my Destroyers and one of my Immortal squads was his closer Hellhounds. I took one of the cannons and shook the other. My other Immortal squad fired on one of his Guard squads, as I assumed it was all I was in range for (and I was right), wiping them out. The warriors couldn't shoot due to range, and I Turboboosed my DLord and Scarabs up the right flank.

Necron 1-1
    Necron 1-2