1500 Thornwind vs Tau Empire - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    228 (x8)

1500 Thornwind vs Tau Empire

NOTE: Yes there are screenshots in this report. Yes they are taken of Vassal, I made this afterwards, the game was played in real life. And Yes I have never used screenshots before, hence in many of them part of the map is missing. I have also made many mistakes in the screenshots, please refer to the report itself for the info, the pics are occasionally missing casualties or counters. They are also to be used as a general guide to the game, measurements and placings (even numbers) are by no means exact.

And sorry I'm too tired to write fluff, maybe later.

EDIT: Oh and this game was against Onlainari, he hangs around LO sometimes.

1500 Thornwind Eldar

Farseer Kae (pronounced K-eye-eh) /w jetbike, eldritch storm, doom, spirit stones

9 striking scorpions
    exarch /w scorpions claw
    Wave Serpent /w spirit stones, twin-eldar missiles, vectored engines, star engines

5 howling banshees
    Exarch /w triskele

5 fire dragons

9 dire avengers
    Exarch /w diresword, pistol, bladestorm
    Wave Serpent /w spirit stones, twin-lances

5 pathfinders

Vyper /w pair of shurikannons

Falcon /w scatter laser, holo-fields, spirit stones (Epsilon)

Falcon /w 2 shurikannons, holo-fields, spirit stones (Echo)

1500 Tau Empire
    Sorry I know very little about the tau, I know he had a lot more upgrades on the tanks/suits than I have listed.

Commander Shas’o (the BS5 one) /w tau meltagun (fusion blaster?), missile pods