seeking an elder death by tyranids - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x0)

seeking an elder death by tyranids

I am new to the 40K universe and want help battling a elder force, the first battle [and only so far] i did with my elder playing friend Haydyn kinda went like this.

(((=Low wall
    ##= One of his chiken walker things....
    $$$$=Skimmer which went near the bottem when engaging the raveners
    &&&&=Squad which was destroyed.....
    ^ Ripper death beds
    %% Carrnie death bed
    @= Warier death bed
    He places barricades from some old game set [not 40k] which aloud his soldiers to see over terrain when stationed there.

Everything flowed, all rippers died before reaching lines.

And so did My wariers.

And so did My horrmer-gaunts

My carnifex hit front lines crushing claws and scything didn't help died pretty quick but let My raveners come in to destroy the squad.

My gene stealer's took down his 2.....[They looked like chicken walkers from star wars.] and a bit of his 3rd solider squad on one of the barricades before dieing. Most useful they where.

My 3 ravener's pulled back from the destroyed 1st squad [with a dead power fist commander!!] and chased his skimmer from turn 3 to turn 5 trying to kill it it

When i type it it seemed to go well enough but when watching it... seemed like a suicide charge by the nids over open ground. [ the plentiful cover didn't help....]

I read the tyranid tactica which is very useful and would like a idea on how to take my friend Haydyn down

What should i do for a anti Elder army?

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

40 (x1)