Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, this may be a really simple question to answer, but the difference a point of save can make seems wrong.
Basically a 5 man Guard command squad with an officer (3 wounds) gets sprayed by stealth suits and takes 10 wounds at AP5. They all have 5+ armour saves, and the officer has a refractor field (5+ inv. save). Do all the guardsmen die and the officer takes the remainder, hoping that he passes 3 out of 5 inv. saves?
Or do the wounds wrap around like mixed saves, because there are mixed saves -none and 5+ inv.
I'm leaning towards the first one, but it seems ridiculous that if the officer had carapace armour he would only be called on to make 2 saves because of mixed armour.
I think this would safely fall under the 'torrent of fire rule'
I don't have my BGB on me >__< BUT.. basically, majority armour and majority toughness are very different, and people get them confused!
The best way to remember it, is that if model has a special type of armour/invulnerable safe, he will always get to use it (baring psycannons/ap1 weaponry etc) whereas, it will probably not get to use it's superior T.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
it is quite clearly dealt with in the rule book, assuming you are at the stage of having already caused the wounds, use mixed armour saves rule, basically all guardsman die and officer needs to take 2 saves
(Thread closed see rule book)
Everything you have been told is a lie!