Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When a unit disembarks from their transport do they have to stay in cohesion with the tank as well as the rest of the unit, or can the tank wander off and create mayhem on it's own?
They don't even have to start in the tank. Heck, they don't ever even have to come within line of sight of the blasted thing! You can start the tank on one corner and the squad on the far corner if you'd like.
Just because they're dedicated Transports does not mean that the two units are chained to each other - that tank may only ever transport that unit, but that's the only restriction.
Go ahead and check it out - the rules say that they can be loaded into a transport, not that they must. And certainly nothing about staying together!
After disembarking, if the vehicle has not moved that turn, it may make a full move after you have finished moving the disembarking troops. If it has moved, it may not move any further once it disembarks troops.
And yes, there is no need for the unit and the transport to maintain coherency. Not during deployment, nor any other point. In effect, they are treated as 2 seperate units, that come in on the same reserve roll (and the DT can't score, if it is indeed a DT)
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Thanks. That's what I thought, (actually didn't realize that they didn't have to start together) but it was 2 am and I was a little groggy at the time, and still so when I asked online.
So the Rhino dropping off the Sisters and then Tank Shocking the Necrons is A-Ok. Yea!
Correct, but you would want to disembark the Sisters before doing the Tank Shock otherwise you could cause yourself deploying problems - the 1" rule and deploying in front of a rather annoyed unit of Necrons if they didn't run away!
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
but then you DG with a flamer, and well, the rest of about that necron squad is history.
and tarzen is back! welcome back, don't know where you went, but it wasnt here
Dear Game Developer,Caps-Lock, its like cruise-control for AWESOMENESS!
Rock is cheese, Paper is just fine
WWP and other Dark Eldar how to