Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi all, got a little issue that crept up last night involving hit and run.
Say that during your opponents assault phase, he kills one of your units and consolidates into a nearby one. Can the unit that has been consolidated into use hit and run to get out of there, or is it stuck there? I cant find anything to suggest it cant bug out, but its not unusal for me to miss stuff.
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007
Consolidating into another unit just locks them in combat for the next turn. (P.44 BGB, Paragraph 4 of "Consolidation"). Hit and Run is used at the end of the Assault Phase (P.74 BG. Since this new combat which has been occasioned by the Consolidation move does not actually take place until the Assault Phase in the turn following the Consolidation, Hit and Run cannot be used before this combat takes place.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
If you're interested in the thread that kore has mentioned, you can find it here: (click (hit and run))
I believe kore and eiglepulper have given you the answer arrived at in that thread, which is not a hard ruling but the best shot at a rule interpretation that we were able to give. In any case, I recommend discussing it with your opponent beforehand if either of you have units with H&R :)