Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey, so i was playing my brothers tau army with my SM army, and i charged his battlesuit commander with my dreadnaught. if im not mistaken, he is locked in combat because i have a WS. the only thing is, is that he cant hurt me because he only has S 5 while i have armor of 12. what happens? are we in combat until he dies?
you would be in combat till the commander is killed
...which shouldn't take long because of your Strength vs his Toughness. Even with an Invulnerable Save (if the Commander had a Shield Generator), that isn't going to work every time.
However, if the Commander had had Vectored Retro Thrusters, this would have made a great difference. Perhaps your brother might like to check out the rules for the VRT if he plans to use his Commander so far forward that the enemy is able to assault him.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
yes you stay in combat until he dies
it say's in the rulebook "Vehicles with a WS become locked in Close Combat" somewhere, it's in the Assaulting a Vehicle section if I'm not mistaken
Create flames for a galaxy and it will be warm. Put a galaxy in flames and it will be warm for the rest of it's existence.