Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I had someone trying to argue with me the other day, trying to give me the following convoluted argument.
A space marine force takes Inquisitorial allies.
It is only allowed 0-1 HQ and 0-1 Elite slots from the Witch Hunters and 0-1 HQ and 0-1 Elite from the Daemonhunters.
His argument was: Since these represent two different codices, therefore it equates to 0-1 HQ from Daemonhunter and 0-1 HQ from Witch Hunters.
IE: In addition to his necessary marine FOC (HQ, TroopX2) He could take an Inquisitor Lord (HQ: Daemonhunter), and two assassins (one from Daemonhunter Elite slot and one from WitchHunter elite slot).
This FOC shuffling seems like a load of complete and utter bulldonk to me, but I want to get the opinions of other people of a rule-minded set to confirm.
IIRC, you are allowed to take 0-1 HQ and 0-1 Elite from both daemonhunters and witch hunters, but still never more than 1 assassin ever.
The bigger thing that I've seen people do that I question is the Elite slot inquisitor from the daemonhunters allowing the Elite slot callidus assassin from the witch hunters.
However, Prittstift is right, in that the OP's situation is indeed completely bogus. The special Temple Assassins specifically state that you may never include more than one assassin in any army, regardless of any fancy allying situations. As I recall, this rule is stated in a little box in the margin, next to the Assassin entry.
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes