Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Rules question for the sages out there... at what point does an Independent Character rejoin a unit to which he/she is attached? The reason I ask is the Hit & Run Special Rule - it's one of those "*" rules that means if a unit with H&R is joined by a character without the rule, the unit can't use Hit & Run.
Hit & Run is declared at the "End of the close combat phase" which I assume means right after the Pile In step and before you 'rinse and repeat' for other combats. Let's say you have a Farseer on a jetbike attached to some Shining Spears given Hit & Run by way of their Exarch's "Withdraw" ability... can the Spears Hit & Run (leaving the Farseer locked in combat) or is the Farseer put back into the unit before the H&R could be declared?
If the Farseer was joined to the unit when the combat began, he never technically leaves them. He just has his own special combat zone.. He is still part of the unit, though, for things like morale checks if they lost, hit & run, etc.
rules have changed. The rule you are looking for is now found in the BGB FAQ.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Good call my friend - that's exactly the answer I needed! Looks like I'll be keeping my Farseer tagging behind the cavalry.