Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry for all the questions but now that i am running something other then necrons these questions are kinda hard to understand. We have a 4 person warhammer 40k group that i started and we are all learning together.
Lets say i have a lord with 1 lighting claw and a bolt pistol.
Attack wise how do i attack in CC, are all my attacks lightening claw attacks or 1 attack is a lightening claw and the others are normal?
In addition if i am assualting what would my plus one bonus attack count as in this fight LC or normal?
Another fight i have 2 lighting claws are all my attacks even the plus 1 bonus lightening claw attacks?
With the new choas codex you get a pistol and a force weapon with a sorcerer, are all these attacks force weapon attacks?
Last The new chaos codex has normal marines and in the profile it says they have 1 attack, It also goes to say that they have a bolter, bolt pistol and CCW.
The question is do i have all 3 weapons or do i have to choose bolter or bolt pistol and CCW?
If you have to choose and i take the pistol and CCW does my profile go up to 2 attack?
If you don't have to choose and you can have all 3 weapons does my attack stay at 1 attack and I can never be plus one for a CCW and pistol?
Thanks in advance
2.Yes, all your attacks are LC attacks. (unless for some reason you wish to make normal attacks) But its one or the other.
3. Again, you get to choose. So I'd go with force weapon.
4. If you get all 3 weapons, then you (yet again) get to choose. The reason for this is to be versatile. If you are not in CC you can opt to use the bolters. You get to switch on the fly. Also, extra CCW does not change the profile, just gives ya the bonus. So a CSMs base attacks are still 1, though he gets the bonus attack(s).
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Li-claws only work well in pairs (1 claw doesnt add to the attacks, whereas 2 claws gives +1 attacks). but for the sake of argument take this example;
marine squad at initiative 4 is lead by a chaplain that has Ini 5 and a powerweapon AND a powerfist.
the character can either go first with the PW at ini5 with all attacks, or wait until after the rest of the troops at ini4 go.... and wait his turn till ini step 1 and get punchy with his powerfist (again with all his attacks).
Armies thus far....
Just for reference: check out P.46 BGB, particularly the second paragraph.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
heres an easy way to remember the attack system. No matter how many weapons you have you always attack with a single weapon. There is no splitting of weapons during combat.
The only exeption to this rule that I have seen involves wargear that goes independantly of it's owner ( digital weapons , a chirigon , mandi blasters ect) Those execptions are Always noted in the unit entry in the codex or are listed in the wargears description.
Thought for the day: A Burning Heretic , Will brighten the Decor of any room.