Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing against a 'nid player and he had taken "shadow in the warp"? I think was what it was called and I believe it said I had to take psy tests on 3d6 and take the two highest. I also had runes of witnessing and it says that I take psy tests on 3d6 and take the two lowest rolls. We just kind of ignored it for the night and said that it canceled each other out, but I wanted to ask and see what I really should have done. Thanks for the help.
as Cal said, there is no unique answer in the books, the BGB says when you are in this state, for each occurance dice off, 1-3 shadows rules, 4-6 runes rules, but far more common is a pragmatic approach, provided you are both happy
Everything you have been told is a lie!
Another way to resolve this is to have the two nullify each other, so only 2d6 are rolled, so long as the model with Shadow in the Warp is still on the table. Note that though the dice cancel, Shadow in the Warp still grants the opponent immunity to Perils of the Warp.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Thanks for the help guys. Much appreciated.