Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry for the newb question. But I heard somewhere that if you take a superior stat model to lead your squad, then the entire unit gets to use the superior stats. Is that true?
For example, if I take a squad of Dire Avengers (BS whatever) and upgrade one to an Exarch (BS better than whatever), then does the whole unit get to shoot at BS whatever or do you roll separately once for your BS whatever models and then for your BS better than whatever model?
I think I read somewhere in the rulebook that you shoot separately, but I can't find it right now.
Thanks for your help.
Last edited by dunknballer21; September 13th, 2007 at 04:49.
Hey Chief! Welcome to LO!
Yeppa, you gots it perfectly- they would roll seperately (or together, and use different coloured dice for the Exarch) because their BS is different. Usually, only Ld is passed on the the unit because he is leading them.
Also, please take a quick 25 seconds to read the 'General Rules' found *~here~*, as we can't post stats and the like due to copywright infringement
Last edited by jONESIE; September 13th, 2007 at 04:34.
LO RULESOriginally Posted by Jaffar_Hasad
Thanks for the quick reply and clarification. I edited my post so specific stats aren't stated.