Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When a weapon destroyed result is rolled and the Dreadnought CC arm is chosen does the built in weapon also get destroyed?
When a Dreadnought CC arm gets destoryed does it affect their number of attacks? and on the same note Im pretty sure a Defiler with 2 CC arms would lose an attack if one was destroyed but would it lose 2 if both were destoyed?
Not certain about the Defiler, but if the Defiler has two: losing one loses the bonus from having two CCWs, losing the second loses the DCCW effect.
More on page 73 of the main rulebook, top of the page, "Dreadnought Close Combat Weapons".
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
This is one of those questions that can spark a huge debate.
But the correct answer is, that there is no correct answer. It doesn't specify in the book. I tend to belief that a "weapon destroyed" result just means the weapon is unusable, not that it is totally blown off. Just because the one weapon is attached to the DCCW, does not neccisarly mean that it is unsable when the DCCW is unusable.
Maybe the "weapon destoyed" result was becuase he hit the hydrolics causing the claw to no longer close... or maybe only the claw itslef was damaged, or maybe....
Anyway, fluff wise there are lots of scenarios to support this, and rules wise the rules do say that only 1 weapon is damaged so...
Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.
"The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
Member of the Fluff Masters Clan
Im pretty sure that it is ruled if a Dread looses its CCW arm, then the built in weapon goes with it. It is 'built in' after all, hence is just a different part of the the same weapon.
In the description it say built in so its part of the CC dread arm. when I destroy the arm, does not say servo mechinism damaged or any other fluffy way for it to become non funtional it says destroys I would play that the built in is also gone when the arm is chosen.
however If there is no offical ruleling and the people that I play with can't decide we will roll on it and play which ever way fate decides.
Thanks for you help
P.67 BGB under "Armament Destroyed" says
"One of the vehicle's weapons is ripped off...." (bold emphasis mine). Looking at the Dreadnought: it has whatever weapon on its right arm, a DCCW on its left arm plus either a built-in stormbolter or heavy flamer on the DCCW arm. That makes three separate weapons. Only one can be destroyed according to the rules on P.67 BGB, so the two weapons on the DCCW could not be removed because that would be going against the rules.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"