Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When swarm bases suffer multiple wounds (scarabs, in this case), do I have to take them off of one base at a time? In other words, instead of taking, say, seven wounds off of seven bases, do I instead lose two bases and a wound off of a third? Spreading the wounds lets me keep my 3 attacks on each base, so this is how I did it last game, but the more I think about it, the more I think I shouldn't be allowed to get away with that. It seems fundamentally different than, say, a unit made up of two wound terminators, or something like that.
It's not in the Swarm rules in the core rule book, but I'm sure it's there somewhere...
It's on page 27 =)
And even more of the rules for it are now in the bgb FAQ=(
Pretty much means that swarms blow when s6 or higher blasts are around.
But IA gave the main link-you will find it under units of multiwound models.
In short, no spreading of wounds to prevent removing models.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)