Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just wondering if you roll a 5 or 6 with a pathfinder sniper rifle you get an AP 1 Shot,so when you hit a Vehicle do you still get a penetrating hit if you equal the armor value,the same as other AP 1 weapons?
Thanks in advance
You...can't do that? I think? Not with a SX weapon. It officially counts as S0 against vehicles, which means you have a S0 + D6 vs. AV, to a maximum of 6. A vehicle with AV6 is literally a cardboard go-kart.
The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.
Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!
Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."
It has the same penetration roll as standard sniper rifles, so can hurt light tanks and side/rear armor with some luck. Just need someone with an Eldar Codex to tell us if it says 'on a to-hit roll of x the shot becomes AP1' or if it's 'the shot counts as AP1 when rolling to wound' or 'counts as AP1 for saving throws' etc!
Pathfinder and ranger shots that make the roll 'count as ap 1'; so that might have some effect on whether or not it can do the penetrating damage. (And if it can than this is great, we have an even better shot at the slim chance of destroying light and some medium armour with our ranger rifles.)
Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.
"The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
Member of the Fluff Masters Clan
With the AP1 on a 5 and 6, Yes. when it comes to penetration (automatic 2d6 against vehicles) you do automatically penetrate, unless the unit moved fast, or popped smoke.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Seems like it's already been answered, but I'd just like to point out that if it didn't work against vehicles, it might as well be AP2 rather than AP1.