Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was watching my friends play 40k the other day (Orks Speed Freaks vs Imperial Guard) with me adjudicating since its been a while since we played.
During the second turn the wartrukk containing the Warboss & trukk boyz was able to move 6" disembark and then during the assault phase charge a unit of imperial guard (which were no more than 3" at this point). Now in true orky style the imperial guard unit was massacred, allowing the ork player to consolidate to which he rolled a 5. Now this move order would of let him reach his wartrukk again,
Q is he allowed to get back on it, or would he have to wait until turn three in order to do so?
How it goes in a normal situation is on 4thEd page 62, bottom of left column, "Embarking & Disembarking", first line: "Infantry may not voluntarily..."
Alas, I'm not familiar with Speed Freeks and their special rules (except to know they have some regarding vehicles).
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
Aye, the only time you can embark or disembark (voluntarily) from a vehicle is in the movement phase. You cannot use a consolidate move to get into a vehicle.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Fair enough, we didn't let him do it anyway, though I thought it might have been possible since it was opened top (not that it mattered much as the wartrukk got hit by an earthshaker round during the imp. guard's turn ).
Thanks for the quick reply!
I know speed freeks "fall back" into a vehicle and then rally... haven't heard about them consolidating into their transports. Only played them once, though, so they might have a special rule for it! Regular units cannot, though, as has been pointed out.
P.44 BGB, first paragraph under "Consolidation", last sentence, just to give a page ref to Rork's answer.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"