Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
if you add plasma guns to DA bikers (not bike mounted) can you still rapid fire and assault during one turn?
Sorry, but no.
This is one place where Chaos bikers excel over Loyalist ones.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
You are bound to get some disenters on this point. the reason is thus:
In 3rd ed it was pretty clear, weapons mounted on the bike counted as stationary for the purposes of firing/charging. weapons carried by the shooter did not, hence SM bikes were, as above, at a disadvantage to Chaos bikes.
The 4th ed rulebook is less clear on the subject, it depends on how you interpret "mounted on the bike".
My personnal interpretation is that of both the previous posters - the answer to your Q is no, but I know a fair few gamers, particularly those that never played 3rd ed, argue it the other way
Everything you have been told is a lie!