Stop the Ritual rules help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member Falcon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Age
    33
    Posts
    105
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    23 (x1)

    Stop the Ritual rules help

    When playing the stop the ritual mission am I correct in presuming that my opponent is unable to form additional ritual circles during the battle?

    I destroyed my opponents 3 summoning circles which he deployed during the set up and then he insisted that he was allowed to set up a new circle using a troop unit which had taken previous actions and therefore conferring them a 5+ cover save.

    I tried to protest but failed and as a result lost the battle.

    "Crime is merely a left handed form of human endeavor"

    Blood Angels 6000pts

    Chaos Space Marines 3000pts

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Falcon View Post
    When playing the stop the ritual mission am I correct in presuming that my opponent is unable to form additional ritual circles during the battle?
    You're right. Ritual circles are only set up in the deployment phase - only units that were set up this way may attempt to reform into a ritual circle (for whatever reason they had lost the formation).

    The mission doesn't allow extras to be formed, so it can't happen.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts