Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Had a game a couple weeks back where I threw in an Orbital Strike because I KNEW he would have units deployed in a specific building (based on the scenario). Long story short was we started at before dawn using Night Fighting rules, the Orb Strike became available on turn 2 (still using Night Fighting), and we weren't clear on how to resolve the Orb Strike 2d6, 3d6, 3d6 worst 2 die...
Thought I'd ask the group as personally I can't fathom Night Fighting affecting an Orbital Strike deployment.
Everyone is guilty of something...what's your crime citizen?
You're striking a specific piece of terrain. The only thing Night Fighting affects (if I recall correctly) is spotting distance - you aren't spotting with the Orbital Strike. It is striking the same piece of terrain plus scatter every turn, you aren't trying to spot a unit, so it shouldn't affect anything.
Moving to Rules Help forum, though.
Yeah. You're aiming at the building. The unit just happens to be in the building.
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
If you want a slightly fluffy explanation. Explain to your companion that the strange, eldritch glow issuing from the heavens should be providing more then enough illumination in a moment or two.