Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The title says it all! It's an easy question but I couldn't find an easy answer myself!
When you roll to bring in a unit from reserves, you need to roll at least a 2+ in any turn, unless you have any modifiers such as units that add to your roll. So a 1 will not bring in the reserve unit. Units off the table at the end of the game count towards your opponents victory points just as if he had killed them, even though they never touched board.
If I'm wrong, someone feel free to correct me.
The dice roll of a 1 when rolling for the availability of Reserves is N/A (page 85 BG.
In English that means “Not Applicable” or “this result does not apply,” and you gain no benefit from it at all. It is as if you had not rolled for reserves at all.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Unless you're space marines Then it means you won! reserves FTW!!!
Nah, the other two hit upon it, in short, your unit is unavailable to come in as a reserve until (possibly) next turn.
Sadly, i've rolled 4 1's in a row for my poor lictors in a r\tourney, and by turn 6, when they came on with a two, it was FAR too late;(
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
What you need to roll is detailed in the rule book, please dont ask for specific rules, it breaches IPR, copyright as well as board rules
Your first question has been answered, rather oddly in some cases, however to keep it simple, if you roll a 1 that unit does not come on on that turn
Everything you have been told is a lie!