Vehicle Armour hits? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member taipan338's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Vehicle Armour hits?

    Gday

    I am only fairly new to the game and have recently been scannin over the rule book like a madman in search of a definite answer to my question and i have not been able to find it. can someone please help me.

    Vehicle's have Front, Side and Rear Armour. Each usually with their different values, my question is how do i no when i hit what armour value?
    Does my LOS have to go directly to the center of the vehicle to see what i in turn hit?
    Or can i just shoot the SA if i can draw a LOS to it....as this sounds a bit harsh?

    cheers.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    It is determined by what arc the firer is standing in, regardless of what he/she can see. Drawing a line to the center is not entirely reliable as vehicles tend not to be square!

    See extended discussion here:
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...d.php?t=105657 (rhino blocking basilisk)

  4. #3
    Dark Eldar Zealot Wicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Menai Sydney Australia
    Age
    56
    Posts
    3,699
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    434 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by InquisitorAffe View Post
    It is determined by what arc the firer is standing in, regardless of what he/she can see. Drawing a line to the center is not entirely reliable as vehicles tend not to be square!

    See extended discussion here:
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...d.php?t=105657 (rhino blocking basilisk)
    Hi Mate,
    This rule is on page 65 of the BGB and I have always viewed the rule to mean that I target the side that I can see the most of, regardless of obstructions.

    Can lead to arguments though!
    In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.

  5. #4
    Member taipan338's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Can lead to arguments though!
    yeh wicky wacky is dead right....so i gess its probs best to settle it before the game starts. cheers for tha help

  6. #5
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Well, not to say wicky is wrong, but the rules say that no matter LOS, your shots count as coming from the arc that the firer is in. Thus, if you are in the side arc, but can only see the front of the tank, it is still a side hit.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts