Combi Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Combi Question

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -4 (x0)

    Combi Question

    so,the combi bolter has an under slung other weapon which is a one use only weapon.
    does the rate of fire tie into this? is a combi bolter/plasma going to get a single shot or a rapid fire double tap for the one shot per game use?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    The rules say that you can fire the 'combi' side of the gun as that type of gun once per game.

    As a plasma gun is a rapid fire weapon, that means that once per game you can fire it rapid fire, if you so wish.

    You may also wish to fire it single fire.

    Either way, one turn of shooting with the special weapon per game.
    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

  4. #3
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    To be a bit more specific (not that Karmoon was in anyway wrong or lacking in his answer), a plasma gun is always fired rapid fire, as that is the weapon type. You just may get one shot or two depending on range from the target.

    Further, ruleswise you may wish to discuss pregame the notion of shooting once OR twice while within 12" of a model when firing RF weapons. As it sits currently, there is a choice by the rules, but many don't play this way.

    And hopefully it is understood that you may fire the gun in EITHER mode, but not BOTH in a turn.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

  5. #4
    Member Redtwin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    37
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    I'd like to add that you use the appropriate rate of fire and range for whichever part of the combi-weapon you're firing.

    So you can't rapid fire the melta half of a combi-melta.

    *Ponders* I wonder if anybody has ever actually made that mistake.
    Dark Eldar: Showing the Chaos gods how to do evil properly since 1998.

    Borrowed DH Combat Patrol 1W/0D/0L
    Dark Eldar 1W/0D/3L (partially assembled)
    Necron 1W/0D/0L (I got my 'Crons back!)

    Moo is my new personal hero. Click Undefeated Dark Eldar and DE? Good you say? to learn why.

  6. #5
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Redtwin View Post
    So you can't rapid fire the melta half of a combi-melta.

    *Ponders* I wonder if anybody has ever actually made that mistake.
    Well, I'd hope not. A bolter is a bolter and a meltagun is a meltagun, both with different stats. Not impossible, but certainly difficult .


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts