Apocalypse and Flyers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Apocalypse and Flyers

    In the IA books the flyer rules state that the flyers move and carry out attack runs during the opposing players turn, but in apocalypse it doesn't mention which turn - but the AA strategic asset is used by the opposing players during my turn, implying that I am forced off the table (or take his) - this implies that all flyer moves are now done in my turn otherwise AA forcing me off the table uring my turn is pointless as I would just come back on during the opposing players turn and miss neither movement or an attack run...

    Can anyone help here ?

    Thanks

    Ian


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Age
    45
    Posts
    128
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Hi Ian

    I believe the Apocalypse rules completely replace the old IA rules. Fliers are only moved / used / shoot in your turn, so the AA asset either forces you off the table in your turn, or prevents you coming on in your turn.

    Basically, disregard the IA rules entirely, or mutually agree one set of rules to use in your games. The two sets are incompatible.

    I think this forces opponents to either have multiple AA units (Hydra's, Firestorms etc), or ignore your flier and suffer the pain, or have fliers of their own. Single Hydra's etc are too likely to be killed by the fliers own first turn to make them any real use.

    Hope this helps.

  4. #3
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    as dizzyjock said, the two rule seets are not used in conjunction, Appoc rules only if you are playign apoc games, although IA rules could arguably still be used for normal games
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Many Thanks ...

    Thanks for the advise - Makes more sense now.

    Regards

    Ian

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts