Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was just wondering if a unit has access to a special rule such as Tank Hunters, then does that carry over to the dedicated transport for that unit or not? Technically that transport is part of the unit - it can't join other units etc, but it seems a little silly yet possible if the benefits of the unit carry over to the transport.
Probably a stupid question, but thanks for the answers anyway
No. Infact, many codex expressly forbid such things and lay it out even more clear.
The short answer is, if it says the transport also gets the rule, then it does (like scout moves for some transports). Otherwise it does not get the extra goodness.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)