Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
do you loose cover saves from ordances weapons? Sorry i say no but my friends insist i ask. I better not get in trouble for this...
A feral Ork is a happy Ork.
You always get a Cover save unless the weapon rules specifically say you don't. Ordnance weapons are no different, even if the shot scatters.
Your friend might be getting confused due to Barrage weapons (Ordnance and regular), which is on page 31, right column, last paragraph before example statline, line five: "...the center of the marker is used..."
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."