Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
how do i go about using assault terminators with storm shields against lets say a genstealer brood? do i just say they have all 4+ vs the affects of rending or do i roll seperately?
You can use the inv. save against the rending hits. If the entire squad has an inv. save, you don't work it out any different to how you would work out an armour save.
(I.e. pick them all up and roll them )
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
It's equivilant to the Mixed armour rules, you use the majority save first. I.e you have a squad of 10 6 with LC and 4 with TH/SS You'd save on 5+ vs rending and take casualties from the LC terms. see pg 76 of the BGB
Mixed Armor only applies to, well, Armor. You're free to use an invulnerable that's in the minority if the models all have the same Armor Save.